September 09,2012

SMASH 2012, Providence, RI

The SMASH 2012 NMR conference was held in Providence Rhode Island from September 9th - 12th 2012. SMASH is a scientific meeting highlighting Small Molecule work. There was a broad focus of NMR applications, in addition to other analytical technologies, used for small molecule research. This Small Molecule NMR meeting brought together cutting-edge science from Academia and Industry in one international meeting. 
Wilmad-LabGlass continues to support the NMR community by sponsoring the student scholarship in this conference.We would like to extend our congratulations to each of the following recipients:

    • Cristhian Cañari, Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Perú
    • Christopher Connors, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, United States
    • Christian Feldmeier, University of Regensburg, Germany
    • Daniel Finkelstein-Shapiro, Northwestern University, United States
    • Michael Hammer, Universtiy of Regensburg, Germany
    • Erich Hellemann, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, México
    • Alexis Krupp, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany
    • Vanessa Leyva, Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Perú
    • Damjan Makuc, National Institute of Chemistry, Slovenia
    • Beau Martini, University of California at Irvine, United States
    • Nils-Christopher Meyer, TU Darmstadt, Germany, Germany
    • Meerakhan Pathan, University of Nantes, France
    • Pothual Reddy, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, India
    • Stefanie Sippl, University of Wisconsin - La Crosse, United States
    • Eduardo Troche-Pesqueira, Universidade de Vigo, Spain

Wilmad-LabGlass established this award to support young researchers who have demonstrated their creative talent and committed hard work in the field of NMR.